3rd Party Reviews

/3rd Party Reviews
3rd Party Reviews2019-02-04T19:50:07+00:00

Honesty, integrity and pride in workmanship have been our driving principles since 1983.

Susan D. • Heating Clean & Check

I like the convenience of the online scheduling but most of all, I like my technician, Joe. He is so thorough, so nice, I couldn't ask for more! - Susan D.  

William B. • Heating Clean & Check

All the personnel I have met are courteous, friendly, intelligent and knowledgeable. They never seem to be rushing the job to get to the next appointment, they explain whatever the cause of the problem is and answer any and all questions I may have. If I have repair options, they explain those too. In my last furnace/ac inspection the technician advised me to replace my ancient furnace, told me why, and gave me a few estimates. We will definitely get back in touch soon. Thanks! By the way, I had been using Ducts Unlimited and the last time I called, [...]

Donna M. • Heating Repair

I judge other providers by your service and am always telling friends and neighbors about your company and its services. You are always on time, personnel are always polite and respectful and you have a yearly maintenance plan that leaves me with no worries regarding the seasonal changes to my heating/air condensing system. - Donna M.  

Jesse M. • Heating Clean & Check

The communication (on arrival timing, on the issues encountered, on options for service) has been exceptional. Derek has serviced our house both times and it has been excellent. - Jesse M.  

Tracy L. • Heating Clean & Check

The technician, Zach, takes the time to explain what he's doing and what he finds, but never makes me feel ignorant. He answers my questions without condescending and is helpful and kind, as well as respectful. - Tracy L.  

Peggy V. • AC Clean & Check

John was very nice and extremely helpful and polite. He answered all my questions and put my mind at ease. I appreciate your company and the service. Thank you and I wish you all a happy thanksgiving and merry Christmas. -Peggy V.  

Doug C. • AC Repair

Excellent technician Simon Beltz! Great explaining work/answering questions. Would want to ask for Simon for future visits. Doug C.

Bill W. • Heating Repair

All your tech and office staff have always been very helpful and competent. I have no complaints. Derek did a great job with explaining the initial problem and fixing it under warranty. What's not to like? Thanks. Bill W.

Ann S. • AC Clean & Check

We have been very happy with our Automatic Climate service. We always request Simon Beltz because he is prompt, friendly, dependable and very trustworthy. He is now familiar with all our units/boiler which makes for even better inspections. Ann S.

Ken J. • AC Clean & Check

You are organized and reliable unlike many service providers. The service agreement appointment setup was simple and the technician arrived on time with a courtesy call in advance. Very nice technicians who don’t talk above your head and explain what they’re doing. Very conscientious. Joe was great! Ken J.

Donna M. • AC Clean & Check

Every time I have a question, your people answering the phone (once I get through the phone tree!) are so helpful and will try to find an answer. Example: having to order a part and not knowing where to get it. Thank you for your fine personnel. Donna M.

Lynn S. • AC Clean & Check

Derek was great! He called ahead, was very professional, taught me some things I didn't know and encouraged me to get a CO2 monitor. Extremely satisfied! Lynn S.

Lawrence L. > AC Clean & Check

What do you most like about our service? Answering emergency calls. Integrity of company reps. Technician was Matt Riva. -Lawrence L.  

Catherine F > HVAC Repair

Quick response! Over the years, you have always made quick responses. Always on time, usually call that you can come earlier than window time given ( when the a/c isn’t working, that’s always a big plus). Techs are always polite, get the problem fixed, explain everything to me. I never hesitate to recommend Automatic Climate Catherine F. Learn more about our service agreements here: http://www.automaticclimate.com/hvac-service-plan/

Lauren J • HVAC Repair

What do I like best about Automatic Climate? The service agreement! Having priority for faster service when needed is a great perk! We called yesterday with our downstairs heat pump not working and had a technician at our house within a couple hours. The technician Lee was friendly, efficient, and prompt. Lauren J. Learn more about our service agreements here: http://www.automaticclimate.com/hvac-service-plan/

Patricia R • HVAC AC Clean & Check

Your service provider was efficient, polite, and detailed. Love and feel confident with your company. Your company was recommended by the service contract company when I purchased my condo nearly 14 year ago. Patricia R.

Michael S. • HVAC AC Repair

Have more of your technicians act like Derek. It's clear that he knows what he's doing and is very professional about how he conveys information. Derek was very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough in his responses. We would like him to work exclusively at our home if at all possible. We've been impressed with all technicians that have worked on our HVAC unit but Derek is far and beyond superior to all of them. Michael S.

Margaret J • HVAC AC Repair

I like the technicians wear shoe covers. I love the prompt service. I was able to get a same day service call at no extra charge. Margaret J.

Anne B • Dryer Vent Clean

Jeffrey was very polite. Work completed with a minimum of disruption of our household. He explained what he had done when he finished. I would definitely have him return for dryer vent cleaning when needed in the future. Anne B.

Julie C > HVAC AC Clean & Check

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Julie C." description="HVAC AC Clean & Check" rev_name="HVAC AC Clean & Check" rev_body="Technicians are always pleasant, on time, and very professional. The work is always thorough." author="Julie C." pubdate="2018-05-08" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Bobbie V > HVAC Repair

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Bobbie V." description="HVAC Service and repair" rev_name="AC Repair" rev_body="I was very satisfied with the service. The Technician was excellent!" author="Bobbie V." pubdate="2018-05-07" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Travis Turner > HVAC Air Duct Installation

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Ken Copper" description="HVAC Service Repair" rev_body="Automatic Climate is the Wegmans of the HVAC companies, great service and the nicest employees. Yesterday I had my service tune-up performed by PJ. What a high quality young man, polite and knowledgeable. The kind of person you say - the key is under the mat." author="Ken Copper" pubdate="2017-04-13" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]  

Travis Turner > HVAC Air Duct Installation

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Travis Turner" description="HVAC Air Duct Installation Review" rev_name="HVAC Air Duct Installation" rev_body="Last Tuesday (3/28) I had John Ottoson out to help me with some ductwork in my attic. The guy was top-notch. He had a great attitude - came in smiling and was real good about talking me through the process and what his plan of attack was. Joe Young was also out that day and both guys were fantastic but I mainly worked with John. I’m really happy with the work those guys did. The temperature difference in the upstairs has improved tremendously - I couldn’t [...]

Joan Saracino Bernstein > HVAC System Maintenance Review

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Joan Saracino Bernstein" description="HVAC System Maintenance Review" rev_name="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_body="Your Company, in my opinion has the best technicians around. They have all been Honest, informative, professional and polite. The Maintenance agreement allows me to feel comfortable in the fact that a professional will be checking out my system on a regular basis. This check up was performed by John Ottoson, he was all of the qualities I listed above. A leak was discovered and John took the time to explain to both myself and my husband, by phone the issue and our options, he also called [...]

Karen Scholtz > HVAC System Maintenance Review

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Karen Scholtz" description="HVAC System Maintenance Review" rev_name="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_body="Dependable, trustworthy, informed techs, pleasant office staff as well to work with." author="Karen Scholtz" pubdate="2015-03-26" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Maxine Clark > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Maxine Clark" description="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_name="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_body="The quality of work. Also the professional treatment. Everyone I have had do the service has been very nice." author="Maxine Clark" pubdate="2015-03-24" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

CYNTHIA MICKLE > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="CYNTHIA MICKLE" description="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_name="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_body="THE TIME THE TECHNICIAN TOOK TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING IN DETAIL." author="CYNTHIA MICKLE" pubdate="2015-03-24" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

David Weisman > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="David Weisman" description="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_name="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_body="It was the most thorough service any technician has ever done!" author="David Weisman" pubdate="2015-03-23" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Glenn Pacapelli > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Glenn Pacapelli" description="I have had three or four different technicians over the years and they all have been polite and seem to know there job and what needs to be done. The technician did give me some bad news. The compressor on the heat pump is not operating so I need a new heat pump. I think we purchased the unit from Automatic Climate Control in 1995 or 1996. In 2012 I had some remodeling done the heat pump was leaking water on the floor. It seems the flooring people broke a drain tube when they replaced [...]

Robert Regan > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Robert Regan" description="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_name="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_body="John was grrrrrreat! So friendly, professional, and knowledgeable." author="Robert Regan" pubdate="2015-03-17" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Jim Loving > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Jim Loving" description="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_name="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_body="Very thorough, professional & polite technicians." author="Jim Loving" pubdate="2015-03-17" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Janice Frederick > Home Energy Checkup

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Janice Frederick" description="Home Energy Check-Up Plus Implementation of changes" rev_name="Home Energy Check-Up" rev_body="The providers were courteous and professional. They explained what they were doing and why. Seemed quick and efficient." author="Janice Frederick" pubdate="2015-03-10" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

John Melzer > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="John Melzer" description="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_name="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_body="Professional, courteous, punctual." author="John Melzer" pubdate="2015-03-23" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

S Todd Weinberg > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="S Todd Weinberg" description="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_name="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_body="I like being able to request the same technician, who knows the ins and outs of my systems, from season to season." author="S Todd Weinberg" pubdate="2015-03-23" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Carol Henderson > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Carol Henderson" description="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_name="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_body="I liked that he gave me an arrival time, not a 3 or 4 hour window when I would be just waiting around. He was also very thorough in his explanations and showed me some things about my system of which I was unaware." author="Carol Henderson" pubdate="2015-03-19" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Virginia Gibson > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Virginia Gibson" description="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_name="HVAC System Maintenance" rev_body="f I call and have a problem your company always responds promptly. THEY Don't leave me in limbo. I don't like to be cold and don't like to be to hot. THANKS FOR taking good care of us. I always feel in safe hands with your company. THE TECHNICAL SUPPORT is always very courteous and reliable." author="Virginia Gibson" pubdate="2015-03-18" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Deborah Coleman > HVAC Service Repair

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Deborah Coleman" description="HVAC Service Repair" rev_name="HVAC Service Repair" rev_body="You are always prompt to answer calls, show up when you say you will, are always friendly, respectful and courteous. Every technician who has come out on a service call has been extremely careful and respectful of my home and me. They are quite patient, and never condescending when I have questions or misunderstand how the system functions. A breath of fresh air in a time when great customer service is hard to come by. Thank you!" author="Deborah Coleman" pubdate="2015-03-16" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Deborah Coleman > HVAC Service Repair

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Deborah Coleman" description="HVAC Service Repair" rev_name="HVAC Service Repair" rev_body="You are always prompt to answer calls, show up when you say you will, are always friendly, respectful and courteous. Every technician who has come out on a service call has been extremely careful and respectful of my home and me. They are quite patient, and never condescending when I have questions or misunderstand how the system functions. A breath of fresh air in a time when great customer service is hard to come by. Thank you!" author="Deborah Coleman" pubdate="2015-03-16" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Debbie Taylor > HVAC Service Repair

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Debbie Taylor" description="HVAC Service Repair" rev_name="HVAC Service Repair" rev_body="Polite, friendly technician who seemed to be very knowledgeable." author="Debbie Taylor" pubdate="2015-03-11" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

William Dunbar > HVAC Service Repair

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="William Dunbar" description="HVAC Service Repair" rev_name="HVAC Service Repair" rev_body="Knowledgeable technician, on time, good description of work needed." author="William Dunbar" pubdate="2015-03-07" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Joan Bernstein > HVAC System Repair

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Joan Bernstein" description="Repair of HVAC system" rev_name="HVAC System Repair" rev_body="Simple.....the fact that the problem gets fixed. My technician is professional, neat and always fully explains to me the problem and the solution to fixing it. I've just renewed my maintenance agreement and added filter replacement to it. Realizing how important it is to change them regularly. My husband travels alot and replacing the filters fall on me to remember to do, now I have one less job to do!" author="Joan Bernstein" pubdate="2014-09-11" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Stan Clark > System Repair

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Stan Clark" description="fixing my HVAc system" rev_name="HVAC system repair" rev_body="On time arrival, accurate and quick fix (parts on the truck...impressive considering not knowing the type of equipment at the house) at a reasonable price." author="Stan Clark" pubdate="2014-08-17" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

CHRIS DUNA > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="http://www.automaticclimate.com" name="Chris Duna" description="HVAC system cleaning and maintenance. " rev_body="Great service , scheduling person called us to bump our scheduled date up so we didnt have to wait as long , Thank you for doing that , service person was very professional." author="Chris Duna" pubdate="2014-07-14" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Stephen Stickley > HVAC System Replacement

[schema type="review" url="http://www.automaticclimate.com" name="Stephen Stickley" description="HVAC New System Installation" rev_name="HVAC System" rev_body="It was everything I could have wanted from a service company, I was very pleased." author="Stephen Stickley" pubdate="2014-06-06" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Joseph Sanders > System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="http://www.automaticclimate.com" name="Joseph Sanders" description="System Maintenance" rev_name="System Maintenance" rev_body="James Martin was awesome to work with. I had no idea how my system worked, but he took the time to explain everything to me. He was very knowledgable, courteous, and really seemed to take pride in his work." author="Joseph Sanders" pubdate="2014-05-21" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Maxine Clark > HVAC System Maintenance

[schema type="review" url="http://www.automaticclimate.com" name="Maxine Clark" description="There isn't anything that I don't like about Automatic Climate" rev_name="Air Conditioning Repair Services" rev_body="Tech calls if he is going to be late. honesty, i don't think they find things that are not wrong just to sell you a service," author="Maxine Clark" pubdate="2014-03-04" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Paul Rutman > Air Conditioning Repair Service Richmond VA

[schema type="review" url="http://www.automaticclimate.com" name="Paul Rutman" description="Fixed short in switch." rev_name="Air Conditioning Repair Services" rev_body="Woke up to no heat. The thermostat was blank and appeared to not be working. Called Automatic Climate and they advised about a special they were running for a new thermostat. They requested that I pay for that on Angie's list and they would come out and install. I paid and they called me about 10 minutes later and scheduled to come out later that afternoon. Arrived on time and the technician quickly determined that the problem was a short and not a bad thermostat. They advised [...]

John Concannon > Thermostat Installation Review

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="John Concannon" description="Remove old thermostat and install new electronic thermostat." rev_name="Thermostat Installation" rev_body="Went very well." author="John Concannon" pubdate="2012-12-17" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Adam Jackson > Air Duct Cleaning Review

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Adam Jackson" description="Air ducts vacuumed. Vent grills cleaned. HVAC return vacuumed. Entire system sanitized." rev_name="Air Duct Cleaning" rev_body="Better than expected." author="Adam Jackson" pubdate="2012-12-20" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Cara Kinning > Air Duct Cleaning with Rotobrush Review

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Cara Kinning" description="Air Duct Cleaning with Rotobrush" rev_name="Air Duct Cleaning" rev_body="John was courteous, professional, and seemed to be very thorough. He cleaned 17 ducts and gave us recommendations for maintenance. It was an easy transaction." author="Cara Kinning" pubdate="2012-12-20" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Shelia Demetriadis > Air Duct Cleaning Review

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Shelia Demetriadis" description="Cleaned out the air exchanges and all registers of years of accumulated dust, etc., and applied sanitizer to the system.Also answered all questions I had about what was going on and gave advice on future needs of the system." rev_name="Air Duct Cleaning" rev_body="Two workers arrived on time and were very polite and professional in their dealings with me. The young man in charge let me know about additional charges above what I had already paid Angie's List for the serice. This was due to my house having an additional air exchange and registers beyond that [...]

Patricia Hackler > HVAC Repair & Filter Change Review

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Patricia Hackler" description="HVAC system repair and filter change" rev_name="Air Conditioning Heating Repair" rev_body="Checked out 3 different HVAC systems and replaced 4 filters. Man came on time and did what he was suppose to do. When he checked systems he explained that 2 furnaces needed a special filter that would each cost $50.00. The other 2 filters were included in the initial charge and were again replaced this week. Man was professional, polite and wore booties when entering home to control dirt." author="Patricia Hackler" pubdate="2012-12-20" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Thomas Shook > Coil Irradiation UV Light Install Review

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Thomas Shook" description="Installation of a Coil Irradiation UV Light" rev_name="Coil Irradiation UV Light" rev_body="Provider called and scheduled an appointment to install a Coil Irradiation UV Light. They arrived at the appointed time and explained where to they would install the lamp, what it was designed to accomplish, and appriximately how long it would last. They installed the device, inspected the AC/System and made a few other recommendations. The installer was up on his trade and very courteos. The installation was exactly what we expected." author="Thomas Shook" pubdate="2012-12-26" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Scott Lints > Air Duct Cleaning Review

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Scott Lints" description="Air Duct Cleaning Richmond VA" rev_name="Air Duct Cleaning" rev_body="Happily used Automatic Climate Heating & Air Conditioning for my air duct cleaning. I was happy with them, they were a good company. They were polite, courteous, and clean. The guy who came out to do the work was a nice young man." author="Scott Lints" pubdate="2013-01-04" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Peter Foublasse > Honeywell temperature control thermostat Install Review

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Peter Foublasse" rev_body="Installed Honeywell temperature control themostat. Programmed themostat and gave instruction of usage. Went very well. Technician was courteous and very knowledgeable. Installed the themostats, programmed them and instructed me on how to program the themostats." author="Peter Foublasse" pubdate="2013-01-07" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Patricia Smith > Air Duct Cleaning Heating & A/C Review

[schema type="review" url="www.automaticclimate.com" name="Patricia Smith" description="Air duct cleaning and sanitizing in Richmond VA" rev_name="Air Duct Cleaning" rev_body="The technicians were prompt and courteous. They got the job done quickly and thoroughly. I was very pleased with their attention to detail and their courtesy." author="Patricia Smith" pubdate="2013-01-09" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

John C. Thornton – Heating Air Repair

[schema type="review" url="http://www.automaticclimate.com" name="John C. Thornton" description="Heating Repair in Richmond Virginia" rev_name="Heating Repair" rev_body="Thank you for excellent same day service in a timely manner. After my heat went out Joe showed up a few hours later. A few day later on Christmas eve the new fan motor stopped working again. I called Joe and to my surprise on Christmas eve Joe took my call, expressed concern and offered to come by to correct the problem Christmas day! Folks this is above and beyond service! Automatic Climate is a class act. Thank you." author="John C. Thornton" pubdate="2012-12-26" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Yvette B Gilmore – Professional Dryer Vent Cleaning

Dryer vent cleaning. Went well.  Technician arrived on time and was very professional.  Completed the work in a reasonable amount of time.  However, did have to ask that the dryer be pushed back to where it had been prior to moving it for the cleaning.  But the technician complied with this request very quickly and efficiently.  

Glenna Harvey – Air Duct Filter Check And Cleaning

They cleaned all my filters.  They were punctual, professional, and efficient.  They are coming out again to do another check.  I will continue to use their services and would highly recommend them to others.

Carlton Hoskins – Professional Dryer Vent Cleaning

Arrived on time and perform the vent cleaning for my dryer in a most professional manner. Extremely pleased with the work performed. Two individuals arrived and the manager arrived 10 minutes later. Explained the procedure and engaged immediately.Did thorough job and cleaned up total work area and replaced. After completion of job explained to mewhat was found.

Terry Ellis – One Of The Few Contractors That Understand The Ecobee

Install Ecobee thermostat (WIFI) and checked both heat pump and gas heating systems One of the few contractors that understand the new WIFI thermostats.  I called based on a company reference (ECOBEE.COM) and they stated that they were familiar with this equipment.  Installation of the thermostat went well and took about 1 hour to install and setup up wireless connection.  Thermostat now provides reports, graphs and can be remotely adjusted from anywhere a smartphone can connect.  Service technician was courteous and knowledgable.  

Donna Turner – Air Duct Cleaning Special Offer A/C Maintenance

Great service.  I recommend them for air duct cleaning.  They also offer heat and a/c system maintenance.  The price was a special price for this service.  They said they usually charge about double.  I would not mind paying more, since they did a great job. Everything went very well.

Jack O’Brien – Roto Brush Duct Cleaning

The employee's arrived on time, introduced themselves and let me know what they were going to do.  They proceeded to use their equipment to clean all of the ducts.  Then they had me sign the paperwork and they left.

Celeste W. Marlowe – Duct Cleaning for Home With Long-Haired Cats

We have long-haired cats, so after 8 years of living in this house, thought it was more than time to get the ducts cleaned out.  The guys showed up when they were supposed to, cleaned out the ducts (moving furniture where they needed and replacing it when that duct was cleaned) and even pointed out a return duct that I was not aware WAS a duct.  They were neat and replaced everything that they had to move.  They were thorough and I was very pleased with the work they performed. Was a wonderful experience and gave me peace of [...]

Anne Abbott – Duct Cleaning

Ductwork and heat pump air handler cleaning. We had an excellent experience with this company from the time I made the call and spoke with Michael for an appointment to the arrival of the two technicians.  Eric and Renee (technicians) arrived on time, were professional, courteous, friendly and did an excellent job cleaning our ductwork and the air  handler for our heat pump. They covered out floors and cleaned up as they did their work. This was our first experience hiring this company but not the last I am sure.

Deborah Samson – Dryer Vent Cleaning

I used Automatic Climate Heating & Air Conditioning for dryer vent cleaning. They actually replaced the line. They were very nice and professional. I would call them back.

Mary Thompson – Cleaned The Dryer Vent In Laundry Room

Great Job! John Ottoson arrived on time and cleaned the dryer vent as well as cleaned under the dryer in the laundry room. Mr. Ottoson showed me the lint in the vacuum cleaner's  lint storage container.  He left the area perfectly clean.  I was very pleased with his work and his professionalism,

Anne Boyle – Removed A Great Deal Of Lint From Dryer Vent

[schema type="review" url="http://www.automaticclimate.com/dryer-vent-cleaning/" name="Anne Boyle" description="Removed A Great Deal Of Lint From Dryer Vent" rev_name="Dryer Vent Cleaning" rev_body="Did dryer vent cleaning. Used a coupon special. Service was prompt and efficient. Removed great deal of lint from dryer vent.Answered my questions. Professional. Plan to use company again in the future for routine maintenance." author="Anne Boyle" pubdate="2012-09-10" user_review="5" min_review="1" max_review="5" ]

Dwayne Bennett – AC Tune Up And Cleaning

I bought a coupon from Angie's list for AC tune up and cleaning.  I have 2 units one for the first floor and one for the upper 2 floors.  They hadn't been serviced for a while so it was a great opportunity to have the units looked at. I made the appointment and hey even called back later to confirm the appointment. The serviceman showed up right on time and went straight to work.  He talked me through what he was doing as he serviced the units.  He was knowledgeable and patient with all of my questions.  I enjoyed talking with him and [...]

Gracie Herbert – dryer vent cleaned

A gentleman came to our house and cleaned out our dryer vent. The gentleman arrived on time and had great availability to accommodate our schedule.  We were moving and renting out our townhouse so we had a limited amount of time.  He was in and out very quickly, especially since we had not had the dryer vent cleaned in the 5 years we'd lived in the house.  Thanks for fast and great service!

Erin Goldin – Duct Cleaning 25 Vents and 3 Returns

Lee and Renee were awesome and a pleasure to work with.  They cleaned over 25 vents and 3 returns.  The air was much cleaner since the orevious owner had 3 cats and my allergies were going crazy.  They were on time and willing to go the extra mile and explain every step of the way.  Would definitely use them again! They arrived on time and worked hard all day with a short lunch break in between.

Stephen McElhaney – Air Conditioning Leak Test

Our upstairs air conditioning unit was not cooling.  The technician recommended a leak test which cost about $270 to perform.  The leak test determined that the coil needed replaced.  They replaced it and the unit runs fine now.

Wyndham Price

Air duct cleaning of 6 outlets. They called to set up an apt. I had to postpone it, they re-scheduled and came back on time , professionally attired and organized. They completed the work & were out in 2 hours.

Jennifer Ferris

I had a previously good experience with Automatic Climate, so I was thrilled when I saw their deal on Angie's List for a dryer vent cleaning for $79. My 2.5 year-old dryer was doing a pitiful job of getting anything dry in less than 90 minutes. So I figured it would be worth a try to have the dryer vent cleaned. It solved the problem perfectly. I have 2 cats, so I am sure there hair was clogging up the vent quite a bit. The worker told me that there was an old bird's nest in the vent, too! [...]

PAUL ARCHIBALD

I needed the air ducts cleaned. I purchased a Big Deal for air duct cleaning. It went fantastically. I had no idea that they could do as much as they did in such a quick time (five hours). There was a two-man team that completed the work.

Paul Glowinski

We had a service call and had some vent work done. Great experience from start to finish. I called for a service call and they came as scheduled and to the point to make sure they did not come when my children were napping.  Very helpful.  Our upstairs heat would perodically not work.  The technician was unable to find the problem because it was working when he arrived.  He informed that if it did not work to call him any time, day or night.  Eventually I was able to call when it did work and he came right away [...]

Ruth Ann Caplice

I needed my dryer vent cleaned, so I went on Angie's list to find a highly recommended company. Automatic Climate fit the bill, in addition to having a coupon for $80 for the job. The appointment was scheduled, the service person, who was very nice and professional, arrived right on time and cleaned my dryer vent. He cleaned up all traces of lint and even checked my crawl space.Timely, fast, professional and knowledgeable - just what I wanted. Perfect.

GAYLE RANDOL

The technician, John Ottoson, cleaned out our second floor clothes dryer vent. The technician, John  Ottoson, was running about 45 minutes late, and someone in the main office called to tell me about this delay a few minutes before he was due to arrive.   I greatly appreciated this notice and there was no problem because I had budgeted several hours for this job, not knowing how long it would take.  As the second owners of our home, I wasn't sure the dryer vent had ever been cleaned out; we have lived here for 7 years and never had [...]

Maragret Meara

Dryer vent cleaned. Very courteous technician . Excellent work and communication. Came and cleaned vent, showed me the lint, and left.

Diane Gittin

Description Of Work: I bought this service for my son's house that he recently moved into.  They cleaned all ducts and vents in the house.  Very thorough and professional, no complaints; would hire again. Member Comments: Everything went well; the men were there on time and wore booties so they did not track in dirt, unlike other contractors we have used.  We were very pleased with the service; they spent a total of @ 4 hours on the job and apparently got a lot of dirt out of the duct.

Byrd Hennessee

Description Of Work: The original heater/humidifer installation (installed in 1995 by another company) resulted in mold growth in the ductwork at the humidifier. The humidifer section was disassembled, sections with mold removed, cleaned, ductwork fumigated to kill all mold in system, humidifer cleaned, reinstalled, reinsulated, a UV light installed to prevent/kill future mold build up. All the ducts were checked for leaks, all the duct junctions on the inlet and outlet were sealed to prevent leakage, duct work was secured.  The work was proformed correctly and professionally Member Comments: The technican came, looked at the mold issue, developed a [...]

James McCarthy

Description Of Work: Automatic Climate cleaned all air ducts throughout the entire house, including vents and intakes (basement, first and second floors).   All vent covers and intakes were scrubbed and cleaned thoroughly before being put back. Member Comments: The crew from Automatic Climate was fantastic from start to finish.  I am generally pretty skeptical with service providers as customer service these days seems to be a thing of the past.  Not the case with Automatic Climate.  John and his crew were very professional and polite.  They wouldn't even enter the house without putting covers on their shoes (When I told them not to [...]

Dionne Harris

Description Of Work: John from Automatic Climate performed a definitely overdue dryer vent cleaning at my home. Member Comments: The experience was very professional from the door opening.  John greated me with a smile, covered his shoes and went to work.  He was prompt and thorough.  I purchased the service thourgh an Angie's List "Big Deal" and would use and highly recommend their services to friends and family.

Sandra Van Buskirk

Description Of Work: Dryer vent was cleaned thoroughly cleaned inside and out. Member Comments: I purchased a Big Deal dryer cleaning offered by Automatic Climate Inc.  From my first contact to make an appointment for the dryer cleaning everyone at Automatic Climate Inc was very polite and professional.  John, Automatic Climate Inc representative who came to clean the dryer vent introduced himself when he arrived and covered his shoes with booties before entering my home.  He worked quickly and efficiently, turned on the dryer to check on the vent when he finished and cleaned up the area around the dryer [...]

JULIE TREVEY

Description Of Work: Automatic Climate cleaned my home's HVAC ducts.  Specifically they vacuumed the ducts behind 17 vents and 4 returns in my house and washed the registers.Additionally, they sealed gaps between the vents in the floor and the connecting duct work running under the house with paste/sealant. After the work was completed they went into the crawlspace under the house and informed us of possible future problem areas. Member Comments: I purchased an Angie's List deal for $239, which covered duct cleaning and an free energy audit. The energy audit was a thorough checking of the duct system, [...]

Rita Kinder

Description Of Work: I purchased Angie's List special offer for this company.  The men arrived on time and went straight to work.  They thoroughly explained their process before beginning the job and were very professional.We recently finished the basement of our home.  The contractor who did that work did not cover the vents and so there was an excessive amount of chalk dust from the drywall, small wood shavings from the carpentry work and sanding, etc.  We were so glad to get rid of the debris which we were inhaling each and every day.  We were vacuuming and dusting [...]

A. Miller

Description Of Work: Automatic Climate is very professional. The price I was quoted on a System was about $1500 less then 3 other companies. They installed the system in 2 and half days, and that's including new ducts. They kept my home clean and never tracked in dirt. Member Comments: My overall experience was great.

Beverly Owens

Description Of Work: I wanted them to do diagnostic check. Member Comments: They gave us a clean board of health and than a couple of days later it stopped working. We called them back and didn’t have to pay the diagnostic fee, just for the part. They are very good. They are pleasant and explain everything very well.

Kevin Jones

Description Of Work: Heat pump was freezing the pipes when using the A/C and eating up more electricity in the process.   Automatic Climate determined that my old heat pump needed freon (or refrigerant) and it was all good. Member Comments: Very well and have been using these guys for years and will use again.

Carol Moore

Description Of Work: Repair heat pump, Member Comments: AC was on time, gave me an estimate before performing, work – fix heat pump – no problems.

John Helmantoler

Description Of Work: Air conditioning was not cooling our third floor of the home.  This was fixed by Automatic Climate, Inc. Member Comments: Great service and came in at half the express estimate.

Bruce R. Weinert

Description Of Work: Automatic Climate Inc. has cleaned home humidifier system (unit located in crawl space under home) filter. Member Comments: Repair man arrived on time.  Completed his work very promptly and explained what he had done and the necessary home setting for future use.

Mark Weinert

Description Of Work: Install whole house humidifier. Member Comments: Excellent ! on time, very thorough, very professional. I would definitely use them again.

Peggy Dickinson

Description Of Work: My hot water heater was leaking water from the bottom of it.  And the water was not hot, but luke warm. Member Comments:  I have a Home Warranty and they assigned the hot water problem servicing to the Automatic Climate Inc.  I am very grateful and feel very fortunate that they did assign it to them.  The service was unbelievable and the professionalism was exceptional. The technician, John, went out of his way to make sure I knew what was going to be done to correct my leaking hot water heater. He answered all of my questions cheerfully and directly.  He informed [...]

Marris Petersen

Description Of Work: AUTOMATIC CLIMATE INC - Heating & A/C They were here about a month ago. Looked at our air conditioning unit. The cost was somewhere around $300 bucks. Member Comments: AUTOMATIC CLIMATE INC - Heating & A/C They did a check up on the air conditioner. Cleaned the coils, and put in freon. They were very polite and helpful in getting the appointment. I didn't have any problems with them. They worked well with us, because it was hot weather at the time. So they did everything they could to get out here as soon as possible. I would recommend [...]

Catherine Furr

Description Of Work: Install split level high mount heat pump unit which included installation of 2 units inside, 1 unit outside, new wiring and setup of thermostats - 1st & 2nd floor. Member Comments: Michael, Chris, Rene, Larry and John were all on the time, explained every steps to me, walked through use, issues, problems, no information was held bad. I was kept in the loop pi planning and processing. Customer services was excellent. Follow up was expedite and excellent.

Kevin Jones

Description Of Work: They did a maintenance check on my system. Member Comments: They are very dependable and I have been using them for years.

David Hull

Description Of Work: I had some condensation on the vent and there was duct work that was not insulated efficiently. Member Comments: They did a good job at making the necessary adjustments.

David Light

Description Of Work: They replaced an outdoor heat pump. Member Comments: I have worked with them for over 25 years personally. He was prompt and they did what they were supposed to do.

lapinex ‎at Google places Feb 6, 2011

Automatic Climate's performance was just stellar--in both identifying the (gas/HVAC AC heating and air conditioning, humidifier/dehumidifier) systems needed and during the actual installation process. I was convinced that this company would do whatever it would take to correct post-installation problems and implement even better ideas of their customer and their own technicians. I was right. I have not worked with such a professional, communicative and competent firm in the last 30 years and I have worked with many contractors. (Yes, they make multiple checklists to which the customer provides feedback during and after their installations.) If you prefer to [...]

Review by Oscar F. in Henrico, VA

Project: Install or Replace a Central Humidifier Had a electric problem and they came back after the installation and fixed the problem. They are a first rate company with excellant employees

Marjorie Wells

Description Of Work: Summer A/C check, level, new filter, complete check of motors, connections, starting, safety controls, indoor and outdoor coils, flushed condensate drain, washed and waxed outdoor cabinet. Member Comments: Easily planned a service date, Jonathen arrived on time, is clean, personable, knows what he is doing, explains everything if asked, asked how the new thermostat is doing (fine). He inspires confidence, he likes my dog, and my dog likes him. So do I. He will return in the fall for furnace service.

Fred B. in Richmond, VA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System The crew that was sent to do our installation, a HE furnace and two AC systems, were courteous, very professional, knowledgeable about the systems and were willing to answer any questions we had. A supervisor checked on the job two of three days they were on site. They worked until the job was done each day. Cleaned up after themselves each day, put down floor protection where needed. All in all we were very pleased with the job they did.

Neighbor in Chester, VA

Project: Install a Central Air Conditioning System Excellent service at a fair price.

Jennifer M. in Colonial heights, VA

Project: Install or Replace Ductwork Team had quick response time in scheduling apptointment. Found several problems that were missed during home inspection and previous Heating and Air estimates. These guys were very proffesional and showed the same courtesey that would normally be reserved for high end and/or business clients. They have earned my trust and respect and will be the only Company to work on my Heating and Air. Please give them a strong consideration when looking for and affordable and honest proffessional for all of your heating and air needs.

Neighbor in Colonial heights, VA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump Arrived on timefor interview-- Completed sales presentatioin- set time for installation of complete unit. Men were very professional in completing their task.. Left clean area and completed follow up Excelllent service--would recommend highly for any future business...

Roger L. in Henrico, VA

Project: Install Natural Gas, Propane or Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System good and reasonable

Guest31539

Automatic Climate's website states "Honesty, integrity, pride in workmanship and customer satisfaction are the hallmark principles that drive Automatic Climate". After our experience with them we wholeheartedly agree. They inherited an ongoing warranty issue from our builder and even though they did not install the original HVAC AC heating and air conditioning they worked through the problem to provide an acceptable solution. Larry, their technician is an expert in HVAC AC heating and air conditionings and a true professional. We highly recommend them and love our new tri-zone system.

Al B. in Midlothian, VA

Project: Install or Replace a Heat Pump They installed a three zone damper system on existing 2nd and 3rd floor heat pump. They crew was professional and did a quality job. They system is functioning as expected. They sent a service tech back to inspect the system after a couple days. A couple adjustments are needed to get the system in perfect order and they are coming back in a couple weeks when my schedule is free. Nice family run business with quality employees.

atbingen

I was looking for a company to retro-fit my 2nd and 3rd floor heat pump into 3 zones. Automatic Climate did a nice job mapping an approach and came in 40% lower than its competitors. The team was professional and took pride in their work. I would recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Mrs. Mears Richmond, VA

"I've been working with a local HVAC AC heating and air conditioning company for years but, over time, have noticed a decline in both their customer service and job quality. After my air conditioner failed, I called Automatic Climate. Within hours, based on my schedule, they had an experienced, courteous and informed technician out to my home to repair the unit and inspect my system for any other potential problems. He walked me through the results of his inspection and gave me a range of affordable options. Hours later, here I am writing a testimonial because customer service is [...]

Fred Bower Richmond, VA

"The two main installers on the job, and the install supervisor, were exceptional.  Larry was the first person, outside of yourself that we met and I think that he did a very professional job of the pre-inspection.   And, of course, he stopped several times while the job was in progress to see how it was going.  He also found a low profile exhaust termination device which I liked since running the exhaust up the existing stack was not a viable option. Chris and Rene worked under less than ideal conditions in the attic and under the house.  They were quite [...]

William Ferguson Jr. Richmond, VA

"Your company has serviced my HVAC AC heating and air conditioning units for over 25 years. Over the weekend I experienced a problem with the unit and contacted your office for service. Keith Sabo was dispatched to my home on April 29, 2009, to service the unit. I am sending this email to commend him for his excellent service and his customer focus. From the onset he assured me he would resolve the problem I was having with the unit. He worked diligently, deliberately and patiently until he was able to resolve an intermittent problem with the unit. I [...]

J Colgan, Richmond, VA

"I have always been impressed by the courteous, polite and knowledgeable technicians that come twice a year to check on my heating and air conditioning units."

Jim Cobb, Richmond, VA

"We put a new HP in mid January. The numbers don't lie! You saved me significant dollars. Best Regards."

Fred Bower Richmond, VA

"Due to the cooler weather this week we have turned on the heat.  I cannot begin to tell you how much we like it. It is so quiet that we can hardly hear it when it is on.   I cannot quit talking about it to my wife and in the future to anyone else who will listen. Thanks again for a great job well done and for such quiet equipment.  Not sure how the fuel bill is going to be but if it follows suit it should be much less than the old system we had in place." [...]

William Huggins

Description Of Work: AIR CONDITION HAS NOT COOL FOR 4 YEARS DESPITE OTHER COMPANY ATTEMPT. Member Comments: TECHNICIAN REALIZE HAD A BAD PROBLEM,CREATE DIFFERENT RUNNING CONDITION AND CONTACT BOSS WHO OFFER OPINION TO SOLVE PROBLEM.

AMITABH BHARGAVA

Description Of Work: We have them come for a maintenance check on the heating and air equipment in our 1600 square foot home. They come two times a year. Member Comments: We pay them every time that they come and we have not had any problems. We are satisfied with the service and would recommend them to other people. They are always friendly and make sure to answer our questions.

Joan Bristow

Description Of Work: Automatic Climate replaced our heat pump. Member Comments: It only took one day for Automatic Climate to replace our heat pump, and we were very satisfied with both their work and their price in comparison to several others. Everything's been working fine since.

Marion Hodges

Description Of Work: They installed a 1 1/2 ton air conditioning unit. Member Comments: This was a very knowledgeable technician who came out to do the work. He always called ahead to make sure I was home. I felt comfortable with them in the house. I was very satisfied with the work and end results. I was impressed the way he cleaned up behind himself as he worked.